NYX Round Lipsticks

IMG_3159I’ve never tried NYX products before because in the UK they are only available online (and in Next stores apparently but I’ve never seen them) but I’ve heard so much about them and their products are so affordable so I decided to go ahead and buy some of their round lipsticks to try out. The swatches on the website weren’t very good so I did some research and watched some youtube swatch videos to try and choose some colours and I ended up with (from left to right) Strawberry Milk, Indian Pink, Spellbound, Haute Melon and Pure Nude.

IMG_3164

So lets start with the packaging. Considering each lipstick was Β£4 (yes only Β£4!!) the packaging is quite good. It’s nice that you can see what colour each lipstick is in the little see through bit at the bottom but other than that there’s nothing special about the packaging but who cares when they’re so cheap.

Next lets talk about the formula. I was very pleasantly surprised with the formula of these considering the price. They’re super creamy with good pigmentation and are quite moisturising on the lips. The only downside is the lasting power. They don’t last very long on the lips so several touch ups would be needed throughout the day but personally I don’t mind that. There is a huge colour selection so there will be something to suit all tastes.

IMG_3190 - Version 3

LSS595-Strawberry Milk: This is a very light pinky nude. The only problem with this one is that it clings to dry patches on the lips so it is essential to use a moisturiser/lip balm before wearing it. Other than that I really like it and it is a great colour for every day wear or to pair with a bold eye look.

IMG_3195

LSS550-Indian Pink: This is a coral/orange toned pink with shimmer running through it. It is quite sheer compared to the others and for those of you who don’t like shimmer then stay away from this.

IMG_3200 - Version 2

LSS644-Spellbound: This is a very pigmented hot pink lipstick which would be great for a nighttime/clubbing look.

IMG_3203 - Version 2

LSS583A-Haute Melon: this one is my favourite. It’s bright orange which is quite hard to wear but it’s such a fun colour so I will find a way!

IMG_3184 - Version 2

LSS5188-Pure Nude: This is probably my other favourite because I am obsessed with nudes. However I don’t think it should be called pure nude as it is quite pink toned rather than flesh toned. This is perfect for everyday and would go with any look.

So overall I am very impressed with these NYX round lipsticks and I definitely think they are worth the money. I think I will be trying a lot more NYX products and I will probably be purchasing more colours in the round lipstick range.

Have you ever tried these lipsticks? what colours do you recommend? xx

11 comments

  1. I heard alot about nyx lipsticks and how affordable and good they are! My mum owns this red one, and it applies so well! Though it tends to bleed a little, and doesn’t last too long. Paired with a good primer and lip liner, and maybe a gloss on top, these things are pretty good! I just started my blog, will hopefully be writing about beauty real soon! I just followed you, doing great Aisha! xx πŸ™‚

    1. Yeah I’ve only had them for like a day and I’ve only properly worn the pure nude one but I love it already although it doesn’t last very long even with lip liner and gloss! but I can’t complain because they’re so cheap. Haha thanks!:)x

      1. Ahhh.. I see. I’ve always stuck to MAC lipsticks, they never let me down! haha! Yea, it’s pretty good for the price you pay compared to the high end stores! and no problem! x

  2. I only have one nyx lipstick and it was from ipsy but I agree on the formula, it’s great. I will pick up haute melon and the pure nude because I think it’s perfect. Thanks for the review!

Leave a Reply

