First Impression; bareMinerals bareSkin Foundation

IMG_3571

The new bareMinerals bareSkin foundation has recently been released in the UK and of course I had to get my hands on one to see what it was all about. It is described as a hybrid of mineral makeup and skincare which is hypoallergenic, non-comodogenic and has an SPF of 20. It retails for £26 and is available in stores now.

I would describe this as a kind to skin, everyday, natural foundation. It applies so smoothly and is a dream to blend. The formula is so lightweight and once applied feels and looks like skin. The best thing about this foundation is that even though it is so lightweight, it still gives a good amount of coverage, evens out the complexion and covers blemishes whilst still letting a bit of skin shine through. Only a tiny amount is needed to cover the whole face and it really does brighten. It has a silky texture and leaves a slightly dewy finish on my skin (which is slightly oily) but doesn’t leave me looking shiny. I found that it did move around a bit throughout the day but this was easily fixed with some powder touch ups. I also noticed that when I took this off at the end of the day my skin felt smoother and looked more radiant (probably due to the skincare properties of this foundation). So far it hasn’t broken me out (which is good as I have very acne prone skin).

I am in the sage 09 Bare Nude (as I have a tan yaaay) which matches my skin tone perfectly. I have a warm undertone and I do think that all the shades are pretty warm so may not be suitable for those of you with yellow undertones.

I have read reviews saying that this foundation does tend to cling to dry patches so may not be suitable for people with dry skin types. Also, bareMinerals recommends applying it with their Perfecting Face Brush however this was £24 and I really didn’t want to spend that money on it. I have found that it applied just fine with my Sigma F80 Flat Top Kabuki so I don’t think that it’s necessary to purchase the brush just for this foundation.

To apply I shake the bottle well to ensure all the ingredients mix together and then I just put a few drops to the back of my hand and apply to ma face with the Sigma F80 as mentioned before. Remember, a little goes a long way so start with a tiny amount and then you can always add more if you feel you need more coverage as it is buildable.

So yeah, so far I love it so I recommend you give it a try to see if it works for you. I have heard some very mixed reviews however, so make sure you do some research to see if it would be suitable for your skin type!

Have you tried the bareMinerals bareSkin foundation? If so, what are your thoughts?? xx

Facetune

3 comments

Leave a Reply

