Top 5 Makeup Geek Foiled Eyeshadows

mug shadows

After longing for some Makeup Geek Foiled Eyeshadows for a very long time, I finally decided to place an order and purchase some. Makeup Geek has a very good reputation in the beauty community for her exceptional quality eyeshadows at a very low price. I was so excited to try some and see if they lived up to the hype.

And my verdict? They definitely DO live up to the hype. The foiled eyeshadows in particular are such good quality I couldn’t believe they were only $9.99. The pigmentation is unreal, amazing colour payoff with just one touch of a brush. They are so buttery and smooth, and they swatch like a dream. They remind of MAC pressed pigments, but 100x more pigmented and sparkly (not chunky at all). There is no need for MAC fix plus with these!

I am an addict for all things sparkly, that’s why I was so tempted to try these. I have chosen five of my favourites from the collection and I wanted to share why I love each one. So here we go…

Grandstand: ‘A medium rose gold with slight taupe undertones’. It is perfect to add to a smokey eye to give a pop of sparkle or even alone, all over the lid.

In The Spotlight: ‘A soft pink with coral undertones’. I love this one for every day as it completely brightens up the eyes and gives a youthful, fresh look.

Starry Eyed: ‘A light champagne beige with slight pink undertones’. This one is very similar to In the spotlight, just slightly more cool and champagny (if that’s a word?) This is an amazing inner corner or brow highlight, or can also be used on the tops of the cheekbones for an intense highlighted look.

Magic Act: ‘A light gold with yellow undertones’. This is a true gold. I love this one all over the lid with a warm brown blended into the crease. It is also perfect to layer over Grandstand in the centre of the lid to give a duo chrome effect.

Mesmerized: ‘Deep medium taupe with strong purple undertones’. This is perfect for fall, paired with a dark purple or nude lip. It is great for a very smokey eye or even to deepen the outer corner.

So these are my top five. As you can see I’ve chosen all neutral shades because I love that you can use them with almost every makeup look. If you prefer brighter, bolder colours there are many foiled eyeshadows to choose from. I believe there are 20 shades to choose from in the range, so there is something for everyone.

I really recommend you try these if you haven’t already, they are truly amazing!

What are your favourite Makeup Geek eyeshadows? x

Makeup Geek Swatches

IMG_3738(Wearing Starry Eyed all over the lid with a warm brown blended in the crease.)

Purchase all of these on Makeup Geek’s website: Link here

5 comments

Leave a Reply

