Charlotte Tilbury Magic Foundation

Charlotte Tilbury Magic Foundation

Guys… I think I’ve found my new holy grail foundation! Anyway, we will get to the review in a bit. first I’m gonna tell you a bit of information about the foundation and let you decide for yourself if it’s right for you 🙂

So, I am a huge fan of Charlotte Tilbury as a brand. You can tell that Charlotte herself (I’m acting as if we are on a first name basis haha) is so passionate about her brand and every element of every product. She spent five years developing this foundation, making sure it was perfect and exactly what she wanted before she released it to the world. Charlotte Tilbury is a very high end brand and it’s pretty pricey but I can tell you that the quality of every product is phenomenal and definitely worth the price. There are 15 shades available so a great range and probably a colour to suit most skin tones.

So onto the foundation. It has a full coverage, semi-matte finish. Charlotte’s vision was for this foundation to be suited to every skin type. She says that it has anti-ageing properties for more mature skin. It is perfect for people with blemishes, redness or discolouration and can cover up imperfections completely. It is also weightless but flawless, dispensing evenly onto the skin and filling in pores. Therefore it can also work for those with large pores or dry patches on the face.

Amazingly, it is also infused with ‘magic’ ingredients which are actually meant to help the skin in the long run. These include; Laricyl, a mushroom extract (which I find very weird that you are putting mushroom onto your face) which firms the skin whilst also moisturising it. Hyaluronic Filling Spheres which plump the skin with water and can smooth out wrinkles and fine lines. As well as Supercharged Vitamin C which creates glowing skin whilst also giving protection to the skins cells!

It’s all pretty technical! Anyway here are my thoughts: It is definitely full coverage. I have quite a lot of redness and a few blemishes here and there, and it covers them up instantaneously. I also usually get quite oily throughout the day and I found that this didn’t get shiny at all and controlled oil. It actually starts to look better the longer you wear it! Must be the ‘magic’ technology but it makes my skin softer, smoother and glowing. It claims to be weightless but I’m not sure if I agree. It’s not completely undetectable on the skin, it doesn’t look cakey but you can definitely tell that you’re wearing makeup. I like this kind of look.. others may not, depends on preference. I’m in the shade 5 medium and it’s a perfect colour match.

I definitely think it would be good for every skin type, it’s semi-matte but still leaves a glow, so it can work on dry skin as well as oily skin! I’m completely in love, it’s so flawless and beautiful. Also let’s touch on packaging. Charlotte Tilbury ALWAYS does packaging right. A frosted glass bottle with rose gold detailing (my faveeee). It just looks expensive. The bottle is pretty small and contains 30ml of product, which I guess is normal. And the most important bit… it has a pump!

It retails for £29.50 and you can get it at Selfridges.com. If you like a full coverage, suffer from discolouration or blemishes, or just want flawless glowing skin, then give this a try. Also take a look at some amazing before and after pictures on Charlotte Tilbury’s website… here.

Hope you enjoyed 🙂

Have you tried this?

Aisha xx

Instagram / Bloglovin

10 comments

Leave a Reply

