What’s On My Face Today? #4

IMG_2857

image1-12

Hey guys! So today I had an exam. Of course, instead of doing last minute revision I decided to spend ages doing my makeup. I definitely have my priorities straight! Also the weather was so horrible in London today. Winter is definitely coming, and I’m not ready for it, although I can’t wait to wear all of my winter coats and drink loads of hot chocolates. Another plus is that the Starbucks Christmas drinks have come out, so I’m gonna be filling myself up on toffee nut lattes, yaaay. (Yes, I’m obsessed with hot drinks.) Anyway, here is how I did my makeup today, hope you enjoy. 🙂

Makeup Details:

Foundation: Make Up For Ever HD Foundation (the old version) in N125. This is one of my holy grail foundations, it looks so natural yet so flawless on the skin, and it gives a perfect amount of dewiness without getting shiny. It’s so blendable and easy to apply and never looks cakey, it just looks like perfect skin. I haven’t tried the new formula, is it even better?

Concealer: Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer. This is a cult favourite for a reason. It’s super affordable but such good quality, giving amazing coverage to hide those dark under eye circles (which I have a lot of) and it never creases on me. Try it if you haven’t already!

Powder: Laura Mercier Translucent Powder (as always). This is the best powder I have found so far and it can be used all over the face or even to ‘bake’ the under eyes and other highlighted areas. It’s also huge, so will probably last a lifetime unless you use it as much as me.

Bronzer: Chanel Limited Edition Illuminating Powder. I’m not sure of the name of this but I don’t think they sell it anymore. I purely bought it or the beautiful rose imprint it has. It’s slightly orange but I still love it because it’s super creamy and can be used all over the face to give the face some bronziness (that’s not a word) and glow.

Blush: Benefit Majorette. This is a lovely cream to powder blush. It’s slightly coral toned and matches my lip colour perfectly. It also gives a really natural kind of dewy finish.

Highlight: Bobbi Brown Copper Diamond. This is a limited edition shimmer brick that came out over the last holiday season. Maybe it will be rereleased this year. It’s a beautiful golden highlighter that’s pretty intense when the light hits it. I’ve done a blog post all about it before if you wanna know more. I’m sure Bobbi Brown has a permanent shimmer brick just like this one!

Eyes: I was going for a fall look today and tried using some orangey golden shades. I used MAC Amber Lights all over the lid and lower lash line and Kiko Vibrant Eye Pencil in 602, a kind of golden bronze shade, on the waterline. I then deepened up the crease and outer v using MAC Charcoal Brown. For eyeliner I went for Eyeko Skinny Liquid Liner and for Mascara I went for Eyeko Skinny Brush Mascara which is pretty good, especially for the lower lash line as the brush is super skinny (hence the name). I also applied some Fleur Lashes in Fleur Loves.

Brows: Anastasia Brow Wiz in Medium Brown… as usual. I need to try out some different brow products!

Lips: MAC lipstick in Mocha, which is my favourite lipstick ever. It’s like a reddish brown colour. I topped this with a Dior Fluid Stick in 373 which is a bright coral colour. I ended up with an orangey brown lip.

Ok we’re all done! What are some products you recommend me trying?

Thanks for reading 🙂

Aisha xx

INSTAGRAM / BLOGLOVIN

I’ve also started using Twitter again if you wanna check it out… HERE (I’m not very interesting aha)

IMG_2856

12 comments

  1. Nice look!! Since you’re a fan of anastasia brow whiz, I recommend younique’s brow pencil and brow gel. 🙂 I sell it, you can look at the products on my site http://www.youniqueproducts.com/kellimoore good luck on twitter! 🙂 I don’t have one but I hear they are quite fun. 🙂 Enjoy your toffee nut latte! 🙂

Leave a Reply

