What’s On My Face Today #5

IMG_4279

image1-14

Hey guys! So I’m back with another MOTD post πŸ™‚ I’m kinda cheating this time, because this is actually from last Thursday but I liked how it turned out so I thought I’d share how I did it with you! I’m in the process of making my first ever YouTube video, so let me know if you’re interested in seeing that as I don’t know whether to upload it. It’s gonna be my everyday makeup routine!

Ok so let’s get on with how I did my makeup. Hope you enjoy!

Makeup Details:

Foundation:Β L’Oreal Infallible 24H-Matte. I love this foundation because it’s medium to full coverage yet it feels so lightweight. It was perfect for this night as I knew I wanted my makeup to last a long time, and it did. This is so long wearing and it stays matte for at least 5 hours (which is amazing for me and my oily skin). I’m in the shade 11 Vanilla. It’s a little too light but it looks fine when I add a powder to the top of it. It’s also super affordable. Definitely the best drugstore foundation I’ve ever tried!

Concealer:Β Mac Pro Longwear Concealer in NW20. This is one of my holy grail concealers. It’s super full coverage and never creases. I used this under my eyes and also on my nose, forehead and chin to highlight.

Powder:Β Laura Mercier Translucent Setting Powder. This is the only powder I ever use to set my makeup because it’s just the best. It ensures that my makeup lasts a super long time and it protects me against becoming too shiny and oily looking. I used this to set my concealer and also on the rest of my face to set my foundation. Love it.

Bronzer:Β Make Up For Ever Pro Bronze Fusion. I’m not sure what this shade is called but I think it might be 20M. This bronzer is super natural and just gives a lovely bronzy glow to the skin. It has a slight sheen to it, no glitter or anything but just a natural glowy finish. It never gets muddy and is great to bronze and contour with. I applied this in the hollows of my cheeks, underneath my jaw line, and on my temples.

Blusher:Β Hourglass Ambient Lighting Blush in Dim Infusion. This is a beautiful coral blush, perfect for fair skin (it’s pretty light so I’m not sure it will show up on darker skin tones). It has a slight sheen again, which just makes your cheeks look like they’re glowing from within.

Highlighter:Β NARS Albatross. This is a super white highlight, great for fair skin. It gives a kind of pearly sheen to the tops of the cheekbones.

Eyes:Β Firstly, I used MAC Vanilla to set any concealer or foundation that may have gotten on my eyelids and to prevent creasing. I then blended Too Faced Chocolate Soleil bronzer into the crease as a transition shade as it’s a perfect warm brown. I used Makeup Geek Foiled Eyeshadow in Magic Act all over the lid (which is a true gold shade) and then I added another Makeup Geek Foiled Eyeshadow in Mesmerized (a taupe shade) to the outer V and slightly blended it into the crease. I then lined my eyes with Benefit They’re Real Push Up Liner (which I’m actually starting to like). I decided to bring it in to my tear duct and waterline to elongate my eyes and give a cat like effect. I finished off by adding some Maybelline The Rocket Volum Express Mascara and Fleur Loves false eyelashes by Eyelure.

Brows:Β Anastasia Dip Brow Pomade in Soft Brown. (excuse my brows, I’m still getting the hang of using the dip brow)

Lips:Β Anastasia Beverley Hills Liquid Lipstick in Pure Hollywood. This is my favourite pinky nude lip colour of all time. Also it is so long-wearing and doesn’t dry out my lips. If you see me wearing a pinky nude lip, it’s almost always this!

Alright, we are all done! I hope you enjoyed reading.

What’s your favourite nude lip colour?

I shall see you again soon.

Thanks for reading,

Aisha xxx

INSTAGRAMΒ / BLOGLOVIN

IMG_4277

11 comments

      1. Ok! Now I’m jealous! πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…
        Just joking! But seriously, you’re so lucky you can order from Sephora! Can’t wait to see your picks! 😁😁😁xx

      2. Where are you from? Don’t you have a Sephora near you? I wish we had the actual stores in the uk! Yeah I need to try Spanish pink, it’s talked about everywhere

      3. I live in Bucharest lovely and believe it or not we do have a couple of Sephora’s here… But what’s the point in having 846524299 stores that don’t carry all the brands you like anyway, right!?!! πŸ˜…

Leave a Reply

