Charlotte Tilbury Glastonberry

IMG_3165

IMG_4472.JPG

Hey guys! Let me introduce to you… Charlotte Tilbury’s Matte Revolution Lipstick in Glastonberry. OMG just look at this beauty of a lipstick. You’ve probably all heard about it already, and there’s a reason for that, it’s perfection. So let me tell you more about it…

Firstly, the packaging. It has that beautiful rose gold metallic tube just like all of Charlotte Tilbury’s lipsticks, and as I’ve said before, it’s just so chic and classy and looks so good in my collection. I also love the way the lipstick bullet is shaped (with a kind of square tip) as it just makes application so precise and easy, especially to define the cupids bow.

Secondly, the formula. It has a matte formula, although it’s not completely matte, I’d say it’s a kind of satin/matte. It’s super creamy and glides so smoothly onto the lips. It is also really hydrating and doesn’t pull or tug at the lips during application. It lasted around 5 hours on me and left behind a lovely berry/purple stain and it’s also really comfortable to wear. Charlotte Tilbury describes her Matte Revolution lipsticks to give a ‘lit from within’ look and to make the lips look plumper and fuller, I’d definitely agree with this claim.

Thirdly, the colour. It’s a beautiful muted, dark, berry purple tone. The pigmentation isn’t completely opaque, but it isn’t sheer either. It’s pretty hard to explain but it just gives the right amount of coverage, leaving your lips feeling comfortable and looking beautiful. This colour is perfect for Autumn/Winter and I’ll probably be wearing it most days because I’m in love and I’m really into dark, bold lips at the moment.

I really want to purchase more of her Matte Revolution Lipsticks, and try out many more colours. She is doing a Christmas gift set which includes the whole Matte Revolution lipstick range, buts it’s around £245 (*cries*) and I can’t justify that purchase. You can get Glastonberry or any other shade HERE for £23. If you’re into bold lips, definitely put this on your Christmas list!

image1-19

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed 🙂

Aisha xxx

INSTAGRAM / BLOGLOVIN

15 comments

      1. Asa! I don’t have that one… Well, I think I’m actually the only person on earth that has just one lip colour from MAC! But these lip liners are a priority on my wish list! Especially that red one… Redd I think it’s called!

Leave a Reply

