What’s On My Face Today? #7

image1-26

IMG_4139.JPG

Hey guys! HAPPY NEW YEAR! New year, new me 😉 ahaha jk. Anyway, I hope that you had a wonderful 2015, and that 2016 brings you success, love and happiness. 🙂

So  today I created this warm toned look with a pop of super sparkly eyeliner. I purchased the Urban Decay Heavy Metal Liner in Glamrock recently and I was so inspired to do a super glittery liner look using it. So I’m gonna tell you how I achieved this look, and I hope you enjoy:)

Foundation: A mixture of the NARS All Day Luminous Weightless Foundation in Deauville and the Make Up For Ever HD Foundation in N125. I just find the mixture of these two to work so amazingly on my skin. I get the matteness (is that even a word?) and longevity of the NARS one with the luminosity and coverage of the MUFE one, and they just work perfectly together.

Concealer: I used the Urban Decay Naked Skin Concealer in Light Warm, which is super light and perfect for highlighting and brightening up the under eye area whilst also covering blemishes.

Powder: All over my face I used the Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder in Luminous Light, which is my new fave at the moment. It just gives a luminous, glowy, airbrushed look to the skin, and makes pores disappear completely. Under my eyes I used the Zoeva eyeshadow in Bitter Start (from the cocoa blend palette), which is a stark white colour, to set my concealer.

Bronzer: As usual, the Make Up For Ever Pro Bronze Fusion in 20M. It’s just so easy to blend and is the perfect mix of warm and cool tones (and it’s matte) so I use it to contour and to bronze.

Blusher: I used my MAC Melba blush, which is just such a staple and goes with any makeup look without fail.

Highlighter: My new Anastasia Beverly Hills Illuminator in So Hollywood. This is already my holy grail. IT IS LIFE. It just gives a flawless, super glowy, luminous highlight. I applied this to the top of my cheekbones, on my brow bone and on the tip of my nose.

Eyes: I started with my Maybelline Colour Tattoo in Creme De Nude as my base/primer. It’s the perfect skin coloured primer and makes my eyeshadow last all day without creasing. I then applied Makeup Geek’s Peach Smoothie in the crease as my transition shade, and then Cocoa Bear all over the lid (which is the perfect warm brown shade). For my glitter liner, I used the Urban Decay Heavy Metal Glitter Liner in Glamrock, which is such good quality and is so pigmented, it doesn’t take long to build up the glitter at all. I applied quite a thick line with this. Then I added the Maybelline Master Ink Matte Eyeliner on top, and I made this line thinner so the glitter peeked through a little.

Lashes: I applied the Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara to my top and bottom lashes and then I used my new Huda Beauty Lashes in Samantha, which are just soooo long and wispy, I’m in love.

Brows: MAC Dirty Blonde Fluidline Brow Creme, as usual.

Lips: Firstly I used the MAC Lip Pencil In Whirl to line my lips and fill them in. I then used a mixture of Kat Von D Bow n Arrow Liquid Lipstick and Sephora’s Cream Lip Stain in 13.

So that’s the makeup complete. I hope you enjoyed this post and like the makeup look!

Thanks for reading!

Aisha xxx

image2-9image3-4

 

 

10 comments

Leave a Reply

