What’s On My Face Today? #8

image2-10.JPG

IMG_4586

Hey guys! So today I bought the Make Up For Ever Aqua Cream in No.12 and I was so inspired to do a look using it, because it’s soooo pretty! So I created this matte, warm brown smokey eye and used the Aqua Cream to create my winged liner. Now, let me tell you what I used and how I did my makeup today :)…

Foundation: As always, the NARS Luminous All Day Weightless Foundation in Deauville.

Concealer: Firstly I used the Bobbi Brown Corrector in Light Peach to correct my dark circles and then on top of this I used the Urban Decay Naked Concealer in Light Warm under my eyes and also to highlight my face.

Powder: The Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder in Luminous Light, which just adds so much luminosity and makes your face GLOW.

Bronzer: Make Up For Ever Pro Bronze Fusion in 20M (as usual).

Blusher: Hourglass Ambient Lighting Bush in Mood Exposure. It’s just a lovely mauve blush which also adds a ‘lit from within’ natural flush to the cheeks.

Highlighter: Anastasia Beverly Hills Illuminator in So Hollywood. This is my new baby. It’s the best highlighter in the whole world, I’m not even kidding. It’s a golden, champagne colour which makes your cheekbones POP.

Eyes: Firstly I primed my eyes using the Maybelline Color Tattoo in Creme De Nude. Then I used MAC Vanilla all over the lids, and after this I added Makeup Geek Peach Smoothie to the crease. Next I added Makeup Geek Cocoa Bear to the outer two thirds of the lid and I deepened this up more with Makeup Geek Mocha. I then used the Make Up For Ever Aqua Cream in no.12 to create my winged liner.

Lashes: Firstly I applied Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara and then I used the Ardell Lashes in no.117.

Brows: Anastasia Beverly Hills Dip Brow Pomade in Soft Brown.

Lips: I started with MAC Subculture Lip Pencil. Then I added MAC Peach Stock lipstick. Over the top of this I used Kat Von D Liquid Lipstick in Bow n Arrow.

And there we have it. This Aqua Cream is just BEAUTIFUL. You can use it to create a winged liner, or even all over the lids as a base or all over lid colour. It’s an amazing golden copper colour that just makes any look pop.

I hope you like this look 🙂 Have you guys tried the Make Up For Ever Aqua Creams?

Thanks for reading.

Aisha xxx

INSTAGRAM // BLOGLOVIN // YOUTUBE

image4-2image3-5

16 comments

Leave a Reply

