What’s On My Face Today? #9

image2

image1-2

Hey guys! So today I was feeling inspired to do something a little more colourful and creative, and I was looking at my pigments and I came across MAC Blue Brown pigment. It is so beautiful and I never get any use out of it so I thought I’d create a look using it, as it’s something different 🙂 I hope you like it!

So here’s what I used and how I did it… My base/face/foundation routine hasn’t really changed, I’m loving these same products lately and I keep using them every time I do my makeup (I promise I’ll try to use different products next time).

Foundation: A Mixture of NARS All Day Luminous Weightless Foundation in Deauville and Make Up For Ever HD in n125. A mix of these just gives the best finish and the perfect colour for my skin tone.

Concealer: Same as before… Bobbi Brown Corrector in Light Peach and Urban Decay Naked Concealer in Light Warm.

Powder: Hourglass Luminous Light Ambient Lighting Powder.

Bronzer: Make Up For Ever Pro Bronze Fusion in 20M.

Blusher: Mac Blush in Melba. A perfect pinky peach colour!

Highlighter: My FAVE, Anastasia Beverly Hills So Hollywood Illuminator. If you watch the video below you can see just how much glow this gives you!

Eyes: Firstly I used the Maybelline Color Tattoo in Creme De Nude as a base/primer as usual. Then I added a white eyeshadow and then a warm brown eyeshadow into the crease (from my Zoeva Cocoa Blend Palette). Then I added Makeup Geek Cocoa Bear to the crease and all over the lid and really buffed it out. Next I put Makeup Geek Mocha in the outer corner to deepen it up. To apply MAC Blue Brown Pigment, I sprayed my brush with Fix + and applied the pigment using a flat brush. I then went in with a blending brush and a tiny bit of Makeup Geek Cocoa Bear to blend it out! On the lower lash line I also added cocoa bear and then I applied Maybelline Master Drama Eyeliner in Turquoise Vibe and blended them together. To the waterline I added Charlotte Tilbury’s Rock n Kohl Eyeliner in Bedroom Black. For winged liner I used Maybelline Master Ink Matte Liner, which is so affordable but sosososo good!

Lashes: Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara and Ardell Lashses in no.117. These are super wispy and have an invisible band, so they are really easy to apply and look so natural! I definitely recommend these lashes.

Brows: Anastasia Dip Brow Pomade in Soft Brown. I definitely prefer my MAC Dirty Blonde Fluidline as it’s a lot easier to apply and doesn’t ever look too much. With the ABH Dipbrow, you have to be very careful not to overdo your brows or they end up looking unnatural and drawn on. But if you get it right, your brows turn out amazingly.

Lips: MAC Lip Pencil in Whirl and Jeffree Star Velour Liquid Lipstick in Posh Spice.

If you want, you can check out the video of this look down below, to watch how I did it :).

 

So I hope you enjoyed and thanks for reading/watching!

What’s your favourite pigment??

Aisha xxx

INSTAGRAM // BLOGLOVIN // YOUTUBE

 

11 comments

Leave a Reply

