What’s On My Face Today #10

image2-3image1-5

Hey guys! So today I was super excited because I received my order from Dose of Colors of the Eyedeal Duo in Maple and the Matte Liquid Lipstick in Chocolate Wasted. I’d never tried Dose of Colors products before but I’d heard so many good things about them that I had to pick some up. So naturally, when I received my order I knew I had to create a look using my two new products! So here’s what I came up with…

Foundation: Marc Jacobs Re(marc)able Foundation in 22 Bisque Light. I picked this up whilst in New York and it’s safe to say that it is becoming one of my new favourites. It’s super full coverage but blends so easily and doesn’t look cakey. A little bit goes such a long way, so it’s good value for money, and it just looks like skin whilst covering all imperfections. (Full review coming soon 😉 ).

Concealer: Urban Decay Naked Skin Concealer in Light Warm. I used this to conceal my under eyes and also to highlight the face.

Powder: Anastasia Beverly Hills Banana Powder (from the Light Contour Kit) to set my under eye concealer and the Cover FX Pressed Mineral Foundation in N10 to set the rest of my face. The Banana Powder is super brightening and the Cover FX powder leaves a natural finish and ensures that my foundation lasts all day without getting oily.

Contour: Makeup Geek Contour Powder in Love Triangle (Warm Porcelain). These Makeup Geek Contour Powders are amazing. They are super smooth and buttery and are so blendable so they never look muddy. I also love the Cool Porcelain Shade (break up) for a more intense contour on my skin tone.

Blush: Charlotte Tilbury Swish & Pop Blusher in Sex on Fire. I swear this is the only blush I ever use. It’s just a perfect colour for every makeup look and gives a natural pink flush to the cheeks.

Highlight: Anastasia Beverly Hills Sunburst from the That Glow Glow Kit. This is an INTENSE highlight, and I love it. I’ve done a full review on the Glow Kit, so if you want to check that out I’ll link it HERE.

Eyes: Firstly, I used the Maybelline Color Tattoo in Creme De Nude as my base/primer. Then I blended Makeup Geek Peach Smoothie into the crease as a transition shade. All over the lid I used the primer from the Dose of Colors Eyedeal Duo in Maple. (Each Eyedeal Duo comes with a pigment and a primer/base that’s the same colour as the pigment, as well as a mirror). This created a tacky base on which I applied the pigment all over the lid. I then went back in with Peach Smoothie to blend everything together. For eyeliner I used the Maybelline Master Ink Matte Eyeliner to create a wing and I coated my lashes in Benefit’s Roller Lash Mascara (which i LOVE).

Brows: Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Definer in Taupe. This is my new favourite brow product. It literally takes seconds to fill in my brows with this as it has an angled tip that enables you to create thin strokes as well as thick ones, which makes life so much easier. This shade will also suit so many different skin tones and hair colours.

Lips: MAC Whirl Lip Pencil and Dose of Colors Matte Liquid Lipstick in Chocolate Wasted. Now let’s just take a second to appreciate this lip colour. IT IS LIFE. I am obsessed! The formula is also amazing, it’s super matte and lasts all day, even through eating and drinking. It’s a bit tricky to apply but other than that I’m in love. It’s a true chocolate brown colour <3.

Setting Powder: Urban Decay All Nighter Makeup Setting Spray. I finished by spritzing this all over my face. It makes your makeup look more blended and flawless and also helps with the longevity of your makeup!

So there we have it. I hope you enjoyed this post and like this look!

What do you think of this lip colour?

Also, what else do you recommend I try from Dose of Colors?

Thanks for reading,

Aisha xxx

INSTAGRAM // BLOGLOVIN // YOUTUBE

image3-2

8 comments

Leave a Reply

