Warm Brown Smokey Eyes + Chocolate Lips

image2-7

IMG_7540.JPG

Hey guys, welcome back!

Sorry I haven’t posted in so long, I’m rubbish I know 😦

Anyway, I’m back with another what’s on my face today. Basically I’ve decided to do the 100 Days of makeup challenge on Instagram, which is where you post a different makeup look every day for 100 consecutive days. I feel like it’s really going to challenge me, help my makeup skills improve and enable me to be really creative. So I’m currently on day 4 (follow my Instagram to see the makeup looks I come up with each day) and I decided to create this dramatic, dark, chocolate smokey eye. So if you want to find out how I did it (although I’m not very good at explaining) and to see which products I used, then just keep reading 😉

Foundation: Giorgio Armani Luminous Silk in 4.5. I am in love with this foundation. It’s luminous (as the name suggests) but it doesn’t get shiny, it has amazing coverage, it lasts all day, the colour is beautiful and it just makes my skin look so healthy and radiant.

Concealer: L.A. Girl PRO Conceal in Light Ivory. This is my new holy grail concealer. It’s affordable, good coverage and super brightening. I used this to conceal under my eyes and also on the high points of my face to highlight.

Powder: Anastasia Beverly Hills Banana Powder to set the concealer and Cover FX Pressed Mineral Foundation in N10. The banana powder is really brightening and makes sure your concealer doesn’t crease throughout the day and the Cover FX powder leaves your foundation looking flawless because it adds a tiny bit of coverage and just smoothes over the skin.

Bronzer: MAC Mineralize Skin Finish in Give Me Sun. I applied this to the cheeks, temples and jawline to warm up the face. Be careful with this because it has a really warm tone and it’s very easy to end up looking orange if you apply too much.

Blusher: Hourglass Ambient Lighting Blush in Dim Infusion. A really pretty coral blush colour which leaves a glowy flush to the cheeks.

Highlighter: Becca Cosmetics and Jaclyn Hill Champagne Pop. The most beautiful golden champagne highlight on the planet. It is super intense, super glowy and I love it.

Eyes: Kat Von D Shade and Light Eye Palette. I primed with the Maybelline Color Tattoo in Creme De Nude and then from the palette I used Laetus in the crease, Lucius in the crease and all over the lid and Solas all over the lid. For my inner corner and brow bone highlight I used Ludwin. I then applied Lucius and Solas to the lower lash line and added NYX Jumbo Pencil in Milk to the waterline to open up the eyes. *Also, make sure you blend blend blend if you are working with all dark shades (especially mattes) or it can start to get messy.*

Lashes: Kiss Lashes in Peony. These are really cheap (I got mine in Boots) and they’re really pretty and wispy.

Lips: Dose Of Colors Liquid Lipstick in Chocolate Wasted. The most beautiful true chocolate brown lipstick. It’s very matte and lasts all day without budging!

Brows: Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Definer in Taupe and MAC Brow Gel in Quiet Brunette. The ABH Brow Definer allows me to do my brows in 2.5 seconds and the MAC Brow Gel makes sure they don’t move throughout the day.

So there we have it. I went a bit crazy today playing with my makeup and it ended in a very dark, dramatic look… but I like it. It’s probably most appropriate for nighttime but it could be described as ‘grungy glam’ in the daytime :P.

Anyway, thank you so much for reading this post, I hope you enjoyed 🙂

See you again soon,

Aisha xxx

INSTAGRAM // YOUTUBE // BLOGLOVIN

image2-8image3-6

19 comments

Leave a Reply

