Halo Smokey Eye

image1-16image1-18

Hey guys 🙂 Soooo today I created this makeup look; a halo smokey eye with dark brown lips. It was really simple to do, so I thought I’d write a mini tutorial on how to achieve it / which products I used! So here’s what I did:

Foundation: L’Oreal True Match Lumi Cushion Foundation. I am in love with this foundation because it’s super dewy, it has good coverage and it’s so easy to apply!

Concealer: Maybelline Fit Me Concealer in Light. This is my holy grail concealer because it’s from the drugstore so it’s affordable, it is brightening and easy to blend as well as being full coverage.

Powder: Cover FX Pressed Mineral Foundation in N20. This keeps me matte all day and also adds a tiny bit of coverage.

Bronzer/Contour: NARS Contour Blush in Olympia. This is perfect to use to bronze and contour at the same time because it is neither cool toned nor warm toned, it just adds a sun kissed look to the skin.

Blush: MAC Melba. This is a staple peachy pink blush that goes with every makeup look.

Highlight: Becca Cosmetics & Jaclyn Hill Champagne Pop. I am living for this highlight right now…

Brows: NYX Micro Brow Pencil in Taupe. I feel like this is an affordable dupe for the Anastasia Brow Wiz. I love the colour and the pencil itself is really thin so it’s easy to fill and shape the brows.

Eyes: In the crease I used Freshly Toasted and Substitute For Love from the Zoeva Cocoa Blend Palette as my transition shade. On the inner and outer corners I blended Sytry from the Kat Von D Shade and Light Eye Palette, which is just a dark chocolate brown colour. For the centre spotlight I used Pure Ganache from the Cocoa Blend Palette.

Mascara: Maybelline Lash Sensational (my holy grail).

Lips: Dose Of Colors Liquid Lipstick in Chocolate Wasted ❤ ❤

And that is everything I used to create this look. I hope you like it and you enjoyed reading this post 🙂

Thanks for reading,

Aisha xxx

INSTAGRAM

image1-17

12 comments

Leave a Reply

