Christmas Party Makeup

image3-7image1-19

Hey guys! It’s been a while (as usual haha). I know I’m so unreliable when it comes to posting but I’m super active on Instagram if you want to see my makeup looks and general makeup posts! Anyway, today I was really in the mood to write a new blog post, and I created this glittery, warm Christmas party makeup look, so I thought I’d share with you how I did it! I hope you enjoy 🙂

Foundation: L’Oréal True Match Foundation in W4. This is a medium to full coverage, super blendable, dewy, natural looking foundation. It’s super affordable and can be used for any makeup look, from day to night. I also love the colour match, it’s not too warm and not too yellow. I really recommend it! I applied this using my Real Techniques Sponge to give a more natural finish.

Concealer: NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer in Vanilla. This is my holy grail concealer for a few reasons; It’s full coverage whiteout being cakey, so it’s perfect for under the eyes. It’s also a very light shade, so it’s great for highlighting the high points of the face (especially on fair skin). Also, as the name suggests, it’s creamy and very easy to work with. Love.

Powder: Cover FX Pressed Mineral Foundation in N10. I literally use this every day to set my makeup (for any makeup look), or even without foundation underneath (as it’s a foundation itself). It gives a demi matte, natural finish which keeps my makeup in place all day and it’s not cakey whatsoever. I applied this all over the face with a huge powder brush.

Bronzer/contour: MAC Mineralize Skin Finish in Give Me Sun. I love this bronzer mainly for the colour. It’s really warm toned so it gives a very bronzed/tanned look but it never looks muddy as it’s really easy to blend. I’m super pale and it’s not too dark on me, which I love. I applied this using a huge fluffy brush to the cheekbones, temples and jaw lines to give an all over bronzed look.

Blush: Chanel Blush in 80 Jersey. This is a pretty baby pink blush with a hint of sparkle running through it, which gives a beautiful sheen to the apples of the cheeks. It also smelly really good (like most Chanel products). However, avoid this if you have sensitive skin.

Highlighter: MAC Cream Colour Base in Shell topped with Anastasia Beverly Hills Glow Kit in That Glow. I went in with the highlighter for this look! I find that using a cream highlighter as a base for powder highlighter really makes it pop and makes the powder last much longer. I applied this to the high points of the cheeks, the bridge of the nose and underneath the brow bone.

Eyeshadow: Firstly, I applied a bone coloured shadow all over the lid to ensure blending of other shadows on top would be easier. I then applied Makeup Geek Mocha and Cocoa Bear to the crease for a bit of warmth. All over the lid I applied a Certifeye glitter in a beautiful copper shade (it came in the mini rainbow set). To do this i applied a cream base to the lid and sprayed my brush with MAC Fix+ before dipping it into the glitter (to ensure minimum fallout). On the outer V I applied a black eyeshadow to create a bit of depth. On the lower lash line I applied Makeup Geek Cocoa Bear again and then I used the Urban Decay Heavy Metal Glitter Liner in Glam Rock in a triangle shape to create a tear like effect. I also applied a black kohl liner to the water line.

Mascara: Maybelline Lash Sensational. This has a plastic, curved wand which really lengthens the lashes and adds volume. I have the intense black one which makes the lashes super black (as the name suggests).

Brows:  Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Definer in Medium Brown topped with MAC Waterproof Brow Set in Quiet Brunete. I added definition with the Brow Definer Pencil and used the brow gel to set the brows in place. The brow gel is also tinted, and gives a nice warm brown colour which matches my hair.

Lips: NYX Lingerie Liquid Lipstick in Teddy. This is a long-lasting, matte liquid lipstick in a dark brown chocolate shade. It’s so comfortable to wear and lasts all day. I also applied some highlighter to the centre of the lips to give a metallic effect.

And that’s how I achieved this makeup look / which products I used! I hope you like it. I’ve linked most of the products if you would like to take a look at them!

I hope that I can start posting more regularly, however I’m so busy with work and uni. But I’m definitely gonna try. I’ll like my Instagram below if you’d like to take a look at my makeup looks.

Thanks for reading!

Aisha xxxx

INSTAGRAM // YOUTUBE

image2-12

 

 

4 comments

Leave a Reply

