Too Faced Born This Way Foundation Review

image1-26.JPGimage1-27.JPG

Hey guys! It’s been a while since I last posted on here, as I’ve been focusing more on Instagram, but I promise I’m going to get back into blogging! Anyway, the other day I finally picked up the Too Faced Born This Way Foundation and I’ve been testing it out, so I thought I’d give you my thoughts and opinions on it. So lets get on with the review :)…

Firstly, I have to say it is very full coverage. If you’re looking for a natural foundation, then this isn’t for you, but personally I love a full glam look. Although it’s full coverage, it feels lightweight on the skin, and it doesn’t look cakey. It covers all my blemishes and redness, and it can be built up in areas that need a tiny bit more coverage. It has a demi-matte finish and it’s oil-free, so it’s perfect for my oily skin, and it lasts all day without getting greasy.

The packaging is beautiful. It comes in a frosted glass bottle with gold detailing, and it just looks so pretty and expensive. It also comes with a pump!!! (which I’m very happy about, if you couldn’t tell). You get 30ml of product, which is a decent amount, so it should last you a long time, seeing as it’s so full coverage.

I got the shade Porcelain, whichย is described as ‘very fair withย neutral to pink undertones’, and I have to say it matches perfectly. It comes in 18 shades, so I think that there’s a shade to suit every skin tone!

It’s easy to blend, and just becomes one with the skin. I usually apply it with my beauty blender, but it applies equally well with a brush. It also photographs beautifully, it makes your skin look smooth, poreless and flawless!

I’d say that the only downside is the price. It retails for ยฃ29, which is quite pricey, but I guess it’s kinda reasonable for a high-end foundation, plus it will probably last you a while (as I said before :P). You can purchase it from Debenhams HERE.

Soooo, if you can’t already tell, I’m obsessed. I think that this has become one of my new holy grail foundations! As I said before, this is for those of you who love a full coverage. It is not a ‘natural’, ‘everyday’ foundation, but it would be great if you have problems with blemishes, dark spots or redness. It is great for photography, lasts all day, and there is a decent shade range available. I really recommend you give it a try!

I hope this helped! If you’ve been thinking about picking this up, I think you should!

Have you guys tried this foundation? If so, what did you think?

Thanks for reading,

Aisha xx

INSTAGRAM

3 comments

Leave a Reply

